RTDNA Edward R Murrow Awards            

2020 Edward R. Murrow Awards

Since 1971, RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in broadcast and digital journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards. Among the most prestigious in news, the Murrow Awards recognize local and national news stories that uphold the RTDNA Code of Ethics, demonstrate technical expertise and exemplify the importance and impact of journalism as a service to the community. 

Find complete rules, eligibility and categories online here


RTDNA introduced the Student Edward R. Murrow Awards in 2015.  The Student awards recognize individuals or teams of students for excellence in audio, video and digital reporting and newscasts.

Find complete rules, eligibility and categories online here

Need help? Chat with us

The 2020 Murrow Awards competition is accepting entries through February 14.
The final deadline is Feb. 14 at 11:59pm Pacific (check the deadline in your time zone here).

How to enter:
  1. Create an award entry account.
  2. Complete the entry form.
  3. Enter your membership information, if applicable, to trigger the member discount.
  4. Submit the link to your media and, if necessary, upload supplemental documents.
  5. Confirm your entry information is correct and add to your cart.
  6. Provide payment information to submit for judging.