RTDNA Edward R Murrow Awards            

2021 Edward R. Murrow Awards

Since 1971, RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in broadcast and digital journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards. Among the most prestigious in news, the Murrow Awards recognize local and national news stories that uphold the RTDNA Code of Ethics, demonstrate technical expertise and exemplify the importance and impact of journalism as a service to the community. 

Find complete rules, eligibility and categories online here

Before you submit your 2021 Murrow award entries, have your questions about the Murrow awards answered by a panel of experts. Sign up now for a 1-hour webinar with the RTDNA Awards Committee on Friday, January 22 at 2pm ET. You’ll learn what judges look for in a winning entry, what is new and improved for 2021, the most common mistakes to avoid and answers to all your technical questions about the entry process.



RTDNA introduced the Student Edward R. Murrow Awards in 2015.  The Student awards recognize individuals or teams of students for excellence in audio, video and digital reporting and newscasts.

Find complete rules, eligibility and categories online here

Need help? Chat with us

The 2021 award entry period is now accepting entries, December 21st, 2020 through February 18, 2021!

How to enter:
  1. Create an award entry account.
  2. Complete the entry form.
  3. Enter your membership information, if applicable, to trigger the member discount.
  4. Submit the link to your media and, if necessary, upload supplemental documents.
  5. Confirm your entry information is correct and add to your cart.
  6. Provide payment information to submit for judging.